Home / Events / PACK EXPO International 2026
Trade ShowHappening now

PACK EXPO International 2026

Chicago packaging and processing show with 2,600 exhibitors, 30 floor hours and 150+ free sessions.

Dates
Oct 18–21, 2026
Location
McCormick Place · Chicago, IL
Format
Chicago, IL
* OFFICIAL 2026 VIDEOPACK EXPO International 2026 exhibitors using B2Brain event lead capture while attending the event
PACK EXPO International 2026 Is Your Show
HAPPENING NOW — pages are refreshed as the agenda is confirmed.
2,600
Exhibitors
organiser claim
40+
Vertical markets
organiser claim
30
Floor hours
published total
150+
Free sessions
organiser claim
QUICK ANSWER

What is PACK EXPO International 2026?

PACK EXPO International 2026 runs October 18 through 21 at McCormick Place in Chicago. The organiser promotes 2,600 exhibitors, 40+ vertical markets and 48,000 packaging and processing professionals. Four exhibit windows total 30 hours. Priority registration is $30, Standard registration is $130, and base exhibit space is $34.25 per square foot including drayage or material handling. The current FAQ confirms Maritz for lead retrieval.

WHY IT MATTERS

PACK EXPO combines a broad equipment floor with category-specific processing and packaging programmes.

The organiser promotes 2,600 exhibitors across 40+ vertical markets, with equipment, automation, materials, processing and regulated packaging represented.

Four exhibit windows provide 30 floor hours. The useful plan narrows that scale to named accounts, active plant projects and relevant equipment categories.

AGENDA & SESSIONS

What's on the floor

9:00 AM
Show floor opens
McCormick Place
Expo
9:00 AM
Show floor and education
McCormick Place
Expo
9:00 AM
Show floor and education
McCormick Place
Expo
9:00 AM
Final show day
McCormick Place
Expo
Packaging machineryProcessingAutomation and roboticsMaterials and containersSustainability and workforce
SPEAKERS

Who's on stage

Sean Riley
Senior News Director, PMMI Media Group
Douglas Strong
Anritsu Product Inspection & Detection
Jeff Peterson
Foil & Specialty Effects Association
David Feber
McKinsey & Company
EXHIBITORS & SPONSORS

Who's setting up on the floor

Official 2026 program

Which booths to map first

Start with exhibitors tied to a current equipment brief. The official 2026 program links Anritsu, Matthews Marking Systems, Schneider Electric, Rockwell Automation, Combi Packaging Systems and ITT to sessions on inspection, coding, industrial automation, digital twins, end-of-line systems and processing.

Want to discuss booth strategies? Book a demo and take back the updated exhibitor list.
WHO ATTENDS

The audience your booth is buying access to

INDUSTRIES ON THE FLOOR
PackagingProcessingAutomationRoboticsMaterials

Is your buyer here?

Strongest for teams selling packaging machinery, processing equipment, automation, controls, materials or plant services into named food, beverage, life-sciences and consumer-goods accounts. The organiser's scale figures are promotional and do not guarantee buyer access for an individual exhibitor.

BEYOND THE BOOTH

Where the pipeline actually gets built

PACK EXPO International 2026 publishes scheduled formats around the 30-hour show floor. Vision 2030 supplies facilitated working sessions, PACK gives BACK pairs a reception with evening entertainment, and the women’s leadership breakfast begins before Tuesday’s floor opening.

Sun · 11:30 AM
Vision 2030: Securing The Line
A facilitated session for CPGs, OEMs, integrators and operations stakeholders on managing cybersecurity without sacrificing uptime, safety or serviceability.
Mon · 5:30 PM
PACK gives BACK reception and entertainment
The official schedule places the reception from 5:30 to 6:30 pm and the entertainment from 6:30 to 8:00 pm on Monday.
Tue · 7:30 AM
Women’s Leadership Network Breakfast
The official schedule lists the breakfast from 7:30 to 9:00 am on Tuesday, ending as the show floor opens.
LOGISTICS

Everything you need before you fly in

Venue

McCormick Place, 2301 South Martin Luther King Drive, Chicago, IL 60616

Published hours

Sun, Oct 18: 9 AM-5 PM; Mon, Oct 19: 9 AM-5 PM; Tue, Oct 20: 9 AM-5 PM; Wed, Oct 21: 9 AM-3 PM

Housing

Expovision is the official PACK EXPO hotel provider; use the organizer route and reject unsolicited room offers.

Final checks

Reopen the official registration, schedule and exhibitor pages before travel because operational details can change.

PASSES & PRICING
Priority registration
through Sep 25
$30
Standard registration
after priority deadline
$130
Exhibitor badge
allocation and service rules
Exhibitor portal
WHAT PEOPLE SAY

Reviews that you need to know about this show

Video — previous editions
PACK EXPO International 2026 exhibitors using B2Brain event lead capture while attending the event
From Discovery to Innovation: PACK EXPO International 2026
YouTube · PMMI
PACK EXPO International 2026 exhibitors using B2Brain event lead capture while attending the event
Explore What’s Possible at PACK EXPO International 2026
YouTube · PMMI
PACK EXPO International 2026 exhibitors using B2Brain event lead capture while attending the event
Revisit PACK EXPO International 2024
YouTube · PMMI
B2BRAIN VS THE BADGE SCANNER

What the event's own tool leaves on the table

The official FAQ confirms Maritz for 2026 lead retrieval, four service locations and a 4:00 pm October 21 scanner return deadline. It does not publish a complete price, field or export specification.

Capability
Maritz + XPress Leads
B2Brain
Official provider
Maritz is named for 2026 lead retrieval.
B2Brain covers pre-show targeting, floor capture and post-show attribution.
On-site service
Four service locations; scanners due by 4:00 pm October 21.
Keeps buying role, blocker, conversation context and next step with the contact.
Capture time
No timed claim appears in the retained event evidence.
B2Brain reports capture in under 30 seconds per conversation.
CRM attribution
Export and CRM behaviour are not specified in the retained page.
B2Brain reports deal and opportunity creation, not contact sync alone.
HOW TO WIN AT PACK EXPO INTERNATIONAL 2026

Turn PACK EXPO International 2026 from "event spend" to Pipeline Channel

Motion 01 — Pre-event · target list

Map packaging accounts before the 2,600-exhibitor floor opens

Filter My Show Planner by named CRM accounts, vertical market and equipment category. Group shortlisted booths by hall and give each rep a specific plant, line or packaging project to discuss before Sunday.

Take a demo, learn how, and go back with the list for free.
Motion 02 — On the floor · capture + book

Use the 30-hour floor for relevant equipment conversations

Protect booked evaluations across three eight-hour days and one six-hour day. Capture the production environment, equipment category, project stage, operational constraint, buying role and agreed next step while the machinery or material context is visible.

Motion 03 — Post-event · LTM + attribution

Route every qualified record from the Wednesday close

The final floor window closes October 21 at 3:00 pm. The two-hour checkpoint is 5:00 pm that day, and the one-week comparison point is October 28. Give every qualified record one owner, due date and opportunity path.

Event offer for first-time customers
Start a free B2Brain trial for PACK EXPO International 2026
Use B2Brain from your phone to prepare for the show, capture conversations, and keep follow-up moving.
QR code to start a B2Brain free trial
Scan to start your free trial
Open on this device
THE FULL BRIEFING

Everything you need before you go

KEY TAKEAWAYS

PACK EXPO International 2026 planning facts

  • PACK EXPO International 2026 runs October 18 through 21 at McCormick Place in Chicago.
  • The organiser promotes 2,600 exhibitors, 40+ vertical markets and 48,000 packaging and processing professionals.
  • The four exhibit windows total 30 hours, with Wednesday closing at 3:00 pm.
  • Priority registration is $30, while Standard registration is $130.
  • The base exhibit rate is $34.25 per square foot and includes drayage or material handling.
  • The official FAQ confirms Maritz for lead retrieval and a 4:00 pm October 21 scanner return deadline.

What makes PACK EXPO International 2026 commercially distinctive?

PACK EXPO International 2026 runs from October 18 through October 21 and is promoted around 2,600 exhibitors, 40+ vertical markets and 48,000 packaging and processing professionals. Those organiser figures make breadth the defining feature. The commercial test is whether an exhibitor can identify enough relevant plants, brands and equipment projects within that scale.

Which packaging and processing teams have the clearest fit?

The clearest fit is a supplier serving packaging machinery, automation, materials, processing equipment or plant operations. The organiser says more than half of attendees come from food and beverage sectors, while the show also spans 40+ vertical markets and a Healthcare Packaging Pavilion for pharmaceuticals, biologics, nutraceuticals and medical devices.

When is PACK EXPO International 2026, and when is the floor open?

The show starts October 18 and ends October 21. Sunday through Tuesday run from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm, while Wednesday runs from 9:00 am to 3:00 pm. The four floor windows total 30 hours, with the final day six hours rather than eight.

How should teams divide the four show days?

PACK EXPO International is published as a 4 Days event. Three eight-hour floor days plus a six-hour Wednesday produce 30 exhibit hours. A practical sequence is discovery on Sunday, scheduled evaluations on Monday and Tuesday, then final decisions and open actions before Wednesday's 3:00 pm close.

Where does PACK EXPO International 2026 take place?

PACK EXPO International 2026 takes place at McCormick Place, 2301 S. King Drive, Chicago, Illinois 60616 USA. Attendee registration and badge pickup operate from three locations, and the International Business Center is in North Building, Room N-427. Those facts show that arrival and meeting routes span several buildings.

Which McCormick Place details affect floor navigation?

McCormick Place navigation starts with three attendee badge pickup locations, an on-site PACK EXPO Wi-Fi network and three nursing stations. The organiser also places its International Business Center in North Building, Room N-427. Teams should assign a building and booth route to each meeting rather than treating the venue as one continuous hall.

What do PACK EXPO International 2026 attendee badges cost?

Priority registration is $30 through the published deadline, while Standard registration is $130. Registration includes access to PACK EXPO International and free education on the show floor, which the organiser describes as over 150 sessions. The retained evidence does not publish a separate price for every special function or exhibitor service.

Which badge, photography and cancellation rules matter?

Attendee badges are collected by on-site pick-up rather than mailed. Unauthorized photography and videotaping are prohibited, and exhibitor photography requires permission. For exhibitors, the 25% deposit is nonrefundable and nontransferable. These rules affect arrival, content capture and the financial consequence of cancelling booth space.

How does the official PACK EXPO hotel route work?

Expovision is the official PACK EXPO International Hotel Reservation Office. Its on-site housing desk is in McCormick Place's North Building, Level 2.5. The saved page says Expovision requires a credit card guarantee without charging a deposit at booking, but it does not preserve a complete hotel-by-hotel rate table for this refresh.

Which transport options connect hotels and McCormick Place?

Complimentary shuttle bus service runs from official hotels to McCormick Place in the morning and returns in the afternoon. Attendees can also ride the Metra commuter train from Millennium Park Station to McCormick Place for free. The evidence supports those two routes, not a fixed transfer time for every hotel or airport arrival.

Which industries and equipment categories appear on the floor?

The organiser promotes 40+ vertical markets and 2,600 exhibitors. The retained exhibitor taxonomy includes Packaging Equipment/Machinery, while the Healthcare Packaging Pavilion covers pharmaceuticals, biologics, nutraceuticals and medical devices. That mix supports account segmentation by production environment, equipment category and regulated packaging need rather than one generic packaging list.

How useful is the 2026 exhibitor directory for account research?

Every exhibitor receives a complimentary online directory listing, and Product Categories are one of its fields. The event routes visitors to My Show Planner for the 2026 exhibitor list and promotes 2,600 exhibitors overall. The directory can therefore support category and company research, but booth priorities still need live roster checks.

Which education formats carry the most specific 2026 detail?

The education programme advertises over 150 free educational sessions. Innovation Stage uses 30-minute sessions, while Sustainability Central is a separate named format. These details support a programme split between brief technology briefings and topic-focused learning. They do not establish that every session is equally relevant to a team's active accounts.

How much meeting time exists around 150 education sessions?

The four show days provide 30 exhibit hours from three 9:00 am to 5:00 pm windows and one 9:00 am to 3:00 pm window. Against over 150 free sessions, the schedule averages five published sessions for every floor hour, so account meetings require deliberate blocks rather than open-calendar attendance. Use that ratio in the event planning guide.

Does the PACK EXPO audience match a packaging seller's ICP?

The organiser promotes 48,000 packaging and processing professionals across 40+ vertical markets. More than half of attendees are described as coming from food and beverage sectors, and a dedicated pavilion covers pharmaceuticals, biologics, nutraceuticals and medical devices. Those claims indicate broad category fit, but they do not prove that a particular buyer will attend.

How should teams narrow a directory of 2,600 exhibitors?

A 2,600-exhibitor show needs a filtered research model. My Show Planner provides the current planning route, while directory records include Product Categories. Teams can begin with named CRM accounts, narrow by equipment or material category, then group shortlisted booths by hall before assigning each account to a rep.

What does the verified My Show Planner route establish?

The retained organiser FAQ names My Show Planner as the online planning tool. It also advertises 2,600 exhibitors and 40+ vertical markets, which explains why a searchable planner is useful. The saved source set does not publish a complete mobile-app feature list or meeting-booking specification, so those capabilities remain unclaimed.

Where does the show planner stop and private lead capture begin?

My Show Planner is verified as the public planning route, and Maritz is verified for lead-retrieval service. The evidence does not state that the planner stores private qualification notes, consent, opportunity ownership or CRM attribution. This refresh therefore keeps programme navigation and booth conversation records as separate jobs without inventing planner features.

What does a verified PACK EXPO booth-space budget include?

The published base rate is $34.25 per square foot and includes drayage or material handling. PACK EXPO Services is the official move-in, move-out and freight contractor. A 10 by 10 foot booth therefore starts with $3,425 in verified space cost before travel, utilities, staffing, graphics or optional services.

What staffing capacity follows from 30 floor hours?

The floor is open for 30 hours across four days: three eight-hour days and one six-hour day. At B2Brain's benchmark of 31 scans per day, one productive rep across four show days represents capacity for 124 captured conversations. Translate that capacity into shifts in the event planning guide.

Which lead-retrieval provider is confirmed for PACK EXPO 2026?

The official FAQ names Maritz for 2026 lead-retrieval services. Service is available in South Building and three other McCormick Place locations, and all scanners must be returned by 4:00 PM on Wednesday, Oct. 21. This confirms the provider, service footprint and return deadline, but it does not establish a public device price in the retained evidence.

Which Maritz capture fields and export limits are published?

The retained 2026 page confirms Maritz as the provider and gives the 4:00 PM on Wednesday, Oct. 21 scanner return deadline. It does not publish a complete matrix for badge fields, custom questions, notes, ratings, offline behaviour, user limits, export formats or CRM connections. Those capabilities remain an evidence gap rather than being borrowed from generic vendor material.

Where does B2Brain differ from the confirmed Maritz service?

Maritz is confirmed for lead retrieval, with service in South Building and three other on-site locations. B2Brain reports capture in under 30 seconds per conversation and 100% event-to-CRM attribution through deal and opportunity creation, not contact sync alone. The comparison is limited to those documented roles and does not assign unverified limitations to Maritz.

Can exhibitors choose Maritz, B2Brain or both from published data?

The organiser confirms Maritz and a 4:00 PM Wednesday scanner return deadline, but the retained evidence does not publish device pricing or a complete feature specification. That leaves too little event-specific data for a purchase rule comparing Maritz, B2Brain or both. A combined workflow may be possible, but it cannot be prescribed from these inputs alone.

Which qualification fields fit PACK EXPO conversations?

PACK EXPO spans 40+ vertical markets, and more than half of attendees are described as coming from food and beverage sectors. Qualification should therefore capture the production vertical, packaging or processing line, equipment category, project stage, buying role, operational constraint and agreed next step. Map those fields in the event planning guide.

What does the attendee-to-exhibitor ratio say about lead quality?

The organiser promotes 48,000 professionals and 2,600 exhibitors, which is about 18.5 attendees per exhibitor. Across 30 floor hours, the same attendance claim equals about 1,600 attendees per open hour. Those ratios describe event scale, not guaranteed booth traffic. B2Brain's 31 scans per day remains a capacity benchmark rather than a quality target.

Which follow-up dates follow the Wednesday close?

The final show day closes at 3:00 pm on October 21. Applying B2Brain's timing benchmark places the two-hour follow-up point at 5:00 pm that day and the one-week review on October 28. B2Brain reports about 85% conversion probability within two hours and about 9% after one week. Use those dates in the event planning guide.

Which PACK EXPO inputs support cost per meeting without invented ROI?

A 10 by 10 foot booth at $34.25 per square foot contributes $3,425 in verified space cost. One rep at 31 scans per day across four days provides 124 planned conversations. At 50% qualification and B2Brain's 52% Leads-to-Meeting benchmark against an 8% post-event average, that yields 32.24 modeled meetings and $106.23 in floor-space cost per modeled meeting.

FAQ

Questions buyers actually ask

Answers are self-contained and structured for Google and AI-answer engines.

It runs October 18 through 21, 2026 at McCormick Place in Chicago.
Sunday through Tuesday run 9:00 am to 5:00 pm. Wednesday runs 9:00 am to 3:00 pm, for 30 total floor hours.
Priority registration is $30 through September 25, 2026. Standard registration is $130.
The published base rate is $34.25 per square foot and includes drayage or material handling under the assigned move-in conditions.
The official FAQ names Maritz for 2026 lead retrieval and says scanners must be returned by 4:00 pm on October 21.
Expovision is the official PACK EXPO International Hotel Reservation Office.
HAPPENING NOW

Walk into PACK EXPO International 2026 with a target list — and out with meetings booked.

Get the PACK EXPO International 2026 prep guide